top of page

Anya's adventures in Russia


Sifting through my mind of all the unexpected, and crazy adventures and memories that have happened in the past three months on my DTS in Vladivostok, Russia; it’s hard to just pick one. From the first week our staff sent us students out on a scavenger-quest hunt around Vladivostok. Though, we didn’t understand everything yet, the quest helped us learn how to depend on each other bringing us closer together as a team. Another highlight from lecture phase (the first three months of DTS) are the students presentations. The presentations gave us opportunities to develop skills in sharing the Gospel, testimonies, and sermons. For me, it was my first time putting together a sermon so I’m glad I was able to mature that skill. Sermons will be very valuable during outreach since that will be a lot of our ministry work. Student presentations also gave us an opportunity to be critical and evaluate the how it is better to get the message across before we are on outreach so we know how to be effective. Though, it had seemed risky at first to move across the ocean from my home in America to do a DTS, now I’m thankful I’m a part of this new base in Russia. It has given me such an exposure to how intimate our God is. No matter what language we speak English, Russian or both He is international. God knows who we are and has a plan for where we are headed. Now as my team and I prepare to leave Russia for outreach I can say confidently that we are prepared for whatever God wills to make His name known through out the nations.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Тегов пока нет.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page